How do you move expenses from one report to another?

vmosecpavmosecpa Posts: 2Expensify Customer Expensify Newcomer
edited December 2018 in Day to Day

I'm an accountant and my client is using Expensify. She has an open report that keeps adding and adding expenses from the credit card feed. For various reasons, I'd like her to close that report at month end and start a fresh one each month. She has let the January report stay open and expenses from February have landed on the January report. How do we close the report at January 31 and move the February expenses to a new report?

Best Answer

• JakeJake Posts: 18 Expensify Newcomer
    Accepted Answer

You can do it a number of ways. From the report, you can "x" out (remove by clicking the red x) the expenses you don't want on that particular report. Or, from the expenses page, you can choose the click box for each individual expense you want to move to another report and then choose "Add to Report" in the upper right-hand corner to put them in a new report of just leave them unreported for the moment. Hope this helps.

Answers

• Sheena TrepanierSheena Trepanier Posts: 2,059Expensify Success Coach - Admin Expensify Success Coach

You guys rock, thanks for sharing some great answers and linking to other threads.

• vmosecpavmosecpa Posts: 2Expensify Customer Expensify Newcomer

Hey all! Sorry for the super slow responses - I got caught up in tax season. But, this really helped me out. I appreciate it a whole bunch.

• Sheena TrepanierSheena Trepanier Posts: 2,059Expensify Success Coach - Admin Expensify Success Coach

Hi @vmosecpa, so happy you circled back to this thread!

• StephanieL789StephanieL789 Posts: 31Expensify Customer Expensify Newcomer

so, there is no way for an admin to move expenses, it must be done by the person whose report needs split? So, It also says the admin may have turned off the ability to remove items. Where is that found?