We’re currently making some incredible improvements to SmartScan! During this time, you may experience delays of up to 24 hours for receipts completing SmartScan. This should be a short-term inconvenience that results in significant improvements to both SmartScan processing times and accuracy going forward. Thank you for your patience and please accept our apologies in advance! 

Admin Webinar Q&A - 10 July 2018

RachCHopkinsRachCHopkins Posts: 952 Expensify Success Coach

Setup Tasks

You can find today's recording here and the guide here.

Is there a simple yet comprehensive "how to" doc to get started and then become more advanced that I can share with my client?
Feel free to take a look at our getting started guide for Admins and Accountants in our help docs. It contains a great overview and step by step instructions on how to set up a company account! You may also be interested in our Getting Started section here in the community.

I'm a policy admin, however, I don't have access to the whole menu. For example, I can't manage People.
It sounds like you have the "read-only" view for this policy and are not a full Policy Admin. Either reach out to your Policy Admin or [email protected] and we will be able to confirm.

Expenses

Who selects the policy from the drop-down? Employees or managers?
The user will need to select the Policy on their report before submitting, as this will dictate the expense parameters and the coding.

How do employees (non-admin) know which policy to use when entering expenses?
If you are inviting your users to more than one policy, you will want to brief them on which Policy to set as their default and the purpose of each Policy. If they have multiple policies associated with their account, they can switch between them on the mobile app or web.