Admin Webinar Q&A - 23 July 2018

RachCHopkinsRachCHopkins Posts: 960Expensify Success Coach - Admin Expensify Success Coach

You will find today's recording here and the guide here.

Setup Tasks

What is disabled in Trial mode - anything? I do not see "Report to" column in Users Section.
Trial mode offers all features. Perhaps you need to enable Advanced Approval as your workflow?

Where do I find getting started webinar previously recorded?
You can find a recording of our Onboarding webinar here.

My inbox concierge does not have the collect receipts option, where can I find this option?
Please make sure you've selected "Show hidden cards" on the footer of the Inbox. This will bring up all the available cards to choose from.

I am an admin for a small company and I need help setting up.
A great place to get started is our "Setup for Admins and Accountants" found here.

Expenses

Do we need to create a policy?
To enable the features shown in this webinar, you'll need to create a policy.

But can the application be used without one? Or maybe just create a general one?
If you want to have users submit reports to someone for approval, you will need a Policy of some variety. You can definitely use the same Policy for everyone.

Reimbursement

Why is direct deposit clearly labelled for US only, yet there are options for other countries?
ACH Reimbursement is only available in the US and Australia at this time, but you can collect bank deposit details for manual deposits outside of these countries.

**Is it faster for us (as employers) to pay from our pay pal or direct bank? **
This will depend on your bank's processing time.

Billing & Ownership

I know we are charged by user. Does that mean only those attached to policies?
Correct. As long as they've been invited to join your policy, you will be billed depending on your designated billing option (flex/annual commitment).

Integrations