Concierge is submitting expenses with smart-scanned receipt but no imported cc transaction...

Options
mwright
mwright Expensify Customer Posts: 3 Expensify Newcomer

I'm an administrator and we've recently set up our commercial card feed. I'm noticing that expense reports are being auto submitted by concierge when a receipt has been smart scanned but the transaction isn't imported. Those transactions are submitted as cash transactions. Is there a setting or recommended workflow to prevent this from happening?

Answers

• Isabela Stisser
    Isabela Stisser Expensify Team, Expensify Student Ambassador Posts: 200 Expensify Team
    edited March 2020
    Options

Hi @mwright, thanks for reaching out!

Hmm are the credit card transactions being imported more than 7 days after the receipts are being SmartScanned? I ask because when you have a corporate card feed linked to Expensify, all the SmartScanned receipts will get flagged with an "Awaiting merge with imported card transaction" violation. If there is no matching card transaction after 7 days, the violation will expire.

You can find more information about Violations in this help article.

I just checked both of your policies and see that Scheduled Submit is disabled, so Concierge automatically submitting reports that contain cash transactions awaiting for cc transactions shouldn't be an issue here.

I see that Scheduled Submit is enabled for your Personal Policy tho. Can you please send along the Report IDs in question so I can take a better look at this for you? Report IDs are unique numbers that can be found on the top left-hand side of each report.