Check out our brand new Bank of America connection!

IsabelaStisserIsabelaStisser Posts: 214 Expensify Success Coach
edited January 4 in Product Updates

Great news -- as part of the ExpensifyApproved! Banks program, we've upgraded our Bank of America card feed connection with a new API to provide a more reliable connection for our users! We will be completely removing the old Bank of America feed on January 31, so please check out the instructions below on how to transition to the new connection soon.

Please note that the instructions provided below apply to individual users with personal Bank of America cards and companies importing their cards via direct bank connection. If your company cards are imported via a CDF of VCF feed no action is required on your end.

Personal Card Import

To avoid a disruption in service please update your Bank of America connection by the end of January. On the Expensify website navigate to Settings > Your Account > Credit Card Import > Import Card/Bank and choose the Bank of America (New and Upgraded) connection.

Once successfully synced, make sure to delete your old Bank of America connection to avoid importing duplicate expenses. Just a quick tip here, before deleting your old connection please make sure that all the transactions previously imported to your Expensify account are added to reports and submitted. When you delete a card, all unsubmitted expenses from that transaction feed will be deleted. Expenses that have been added to a submitted/closed report will remain in your account.

Company Card Import

To avoid a disruption in service your company will need to update the Bank of America Company Cards connection by the end of January. The following steps can only be completed by a Domain Admin.

On the Expensify website navigate to Settings > Domain Control > Company Cards > Import Card/Bank and choose the Bank of America (New and Upgraded) connection.

Once the integration is set up you can delete the old Bank of America connection to avoid importing duplicate expenses. Then assign the individual cards back to users accounts from the Company Cards page.

Just a quick tip here, before deleting your old connection please make sure that all the transactions previously imported to users Expensify accounts are added to reports and submitted. When a card is deleted, all unsubmitted expenses from that transaction feed will be deleted. Expenses that have been added to a submitted/closed report will remain in users' accounts.

Happy expensing!

Comments

This discussion has been closed.