We're currently experiencing an outage with our Citibank connection. Please visit our status page for more details and to subscribe to updates.

Admins are automatically delegated as Co-Pilots

JuliaJulia Expensify Customer Posts: 198 Expensify Pro

As an admin, I think it's really important that we should automatically have some of the same capabilities as Co-Pilots built in.
Many of my users need additional help, and I also need additional insight into what they're seeing on their end.
Having automatic Co-Pilot access for a designated 'super-admin' at a policy level would be extremely beneficial.
Everything still has an audit trail, so it's easy to see who may have made a change.

48 votes

Gathering use cases · Last Updated

Comments

• DaveweezDaveweez Expensify Customer Posts: 183 Expensify Aficionado
  • AussiebanditAussiebandit Expensify Customer Posts: 259 Expensify Champion
  • TravisWTravisW Expensify Customer Posts: 1 Expensify Newcomer
  • Andrea_00Andrea_00 Expensify Customer Posts: 2 Expensify Newcomer
  • Keller3bKeller3b Expensify Customer Posts: 1 Expensify Newcomer

Totally agree.

• AussiebanditAussiebandit Expensify Customer Posts: 259 Expensify Champion

@Julia - I have been told by my Expensify Account Manager that it doesn't look like Expensify would run with this idea. Too bigger a risk from there point of view. They have comprised by allowing Policy Admins to do this:

https://docs.expensify.com/using-expensify-day-to-day/using-expensify-as-an-expense-submitter/report-actions-create-submit-and-close#for-admins-view-edit-and-submit-employees-open-reports

• JuliaJulia Expensify Customer Posts: 198 Expensify Pro

Thanks for the update @Aussiebandit . I think the change they made is progress, but they really need to make a push for more features for admins.

Everything has a very strong audit trail, and I can't wrap my head around why they wouldn't do this.