FAQ: I deleted a policy member, what visibility do I have on the expenses they submitted?

Sheena Trepanier
Sheena Trepanier Expensify Team, Approved! Accountant, Expensify Student Ambassador Posts: 1,364 Expensify Team

All reports submitted by the employee on the policy you removed them from will still be available and searchable by any existing policy admin; you will not lose any data.

Open reports will be the only reports that will be taken off the policy and removed from the admin's view. The employee will also still have view of all submitted reports in their account, but the policy will simply appear as "(not shared)" for the reports that existed on the policy.

Please note that removing a user from a policy only does not delete their account. It will simply disable their ability to use the policy going forward.

Tagged: