You can downgrade the account to free by logging into your web account and following Settings > Policies > Group. Once there, click the settings cog next to any policies you own and then click "Delete."
By removing the policy, the account will be downgraded to a free account and will end your subscription to Expensify, but your reports and expense data will remain in your account.
That said, if you want to fully close your Expensify account, you can do so from the Expensify website. Your unapproved expenses and reports will also be deleted and you will no longer have access to them, however if you Reopen the account, your submitted expense data and receipts will still be in your account. Head to Settings > Account > Account Details > Close Account to complete this.
Let me know if you have any more questions about this!
©2008-2023 Expensify, Inc.
©The Expensify Visa® Commercial Card is issued by The Bancorp Bank, N.A., Member FDIC, pursuant to a license from Visa U.S.A. Inc. and may not be used at all merchants that accept Visa cards. Apple® and the Apple logo® are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries. App Store is a service mark of Apple Inc. Google Play and the Google Play logo are trademarks of Google LLC.