We're currently experiencing an outage with our Citibank connection. Please visit our status page for more details and to subscribe to updates.

What happens to all of the users data when a company account is closed?

will13will13 Expensify Customer Posts: 1

Is the data still accessible for a period of time? If the company account is closed and reopened 60 days later will all of the user data (reports) still be there?

Answers

  • Maddy LewisMaddy Lewis Expensify Success Coach - Admin Posts: 57 Expensify Team

    @will13 - When an account is closed, Expensify removes everything except for reported and approved expenses. This means all un-submitted expenses, all group policies, and all account settings are permanently deleted.

    A user can reopen their account to access their previously reported history (there is no timeframe on this), but anything that was un-submitted will not be recoverable once an account is closed.

Sign In or Register to comment.