Are you receiving SNAP/EBT benefits? The Expensify.org/SNAP-VAX campaign is live and accepting new members. Learn more about receiving $50 for submitting a SNAP receipt and $50 for getting your COVID-19 vaccine here and join today!

ADD USAA TO LIST OF BANKS

Melly
Melly Expensify Customer Posts: 1 Expensify Newcomer

Yeah this is a huge problem. Why would USAA be available to add as a payment bank, but not come up as an option to import transactions from? Other sites allow for API to the bank directly, so I do not see how you guys have not been able to get the open API code to implement it as an option, especially when I see you have done so for it shows up under the payments option.

As a technical product manager, I advise you to go ahead and add USAA because there is a huge military and navy clientele that is using their accounts to document expenses, especially us who are working for government contracts.

Making us import a list via CSV is very painful, as we don't have expenses for a babysitting business here....most of us are dealing with high expenses for multi-matrix fortune 500 organizations so this is a BIG DEAL BREAKER FOR ME that I will pay another vendor to provide IF YOU CANNOT DO SO EASILY.

I can only imagine how many other customers are walking away from this service once they find out how limited they are with syncing their military banks.

Tagged:
3 votes

Understanding the Issue · Last Updated

Comments

• Ted Harris
    Ted Harris Expensify Success Coach - Admin Posts: 335 Expensify Team

Why would USAA be available to add as a payment bank, but not come up as an option to import transactions from?

As you have identified, these are two different functions. One is facilitated by our partner, Plaid, as a means to connect a bank account to facilitate KYC for our own in-house business expense reimbursements, ACH invoice payments and Expensify Card statements.