Are you receiving SNAP/EBT benefits? The Expensify.org/SNAP-VAX campaign is live and accepting new members. Learn more about receiving $50 for submitting a SNAP receipt and $50 for getting your COVID-19 vaccine here and join today!

American Express US Business Company Card Import in Personal Settings

April Bekkala
April Bekkala Expensify Customer, Expensify Team Posts: 117 Expensify Team
edited January 18 in Product Updates

We encourage you to transition to the new American Express US Business connection before the end of January 31, 2023 to avoid any last-minute issues. Get this task checked off your to-do list!

On the Expensify website navigate to Settings > Account > Credit Card Import > Import Card/Bank and choose the American Express US - Business (New and Upgraded) connection.

Something important to keep in mind!

1. Ensure all imported Card expenses are submitted (any unsubmitted Card expenses will be removed when the connection is later removed).

2. While making the new connection it will automatically import the past 90 days of transactions. To control what imports you can note the last date of import and choose to select a Start Date which should be +1 day after the last reported expense. Alternatively, you can simply delete any duplicate transactions that have already been reported. 

3. Once the new connection is made, you will delete the old connection.When the new connection is established, the past 90 days of transactions will import. Take note of the date of the most recent submitted transactions so you can easily select any duplicates from the new connection to delete.

Once successfully synced, make sure to delete your old American Express connection for this account to avoid importing duplicate expenses through January 31, 2023. Once again, before deleting your old connection, please make sure that all the transactions previously imported to your Expensify account are added to reports and submitted. When you delete a Card, all unsubmitted expenses from that transaction feed will be permanently deleted. Expenses that have been added to a submitted/closed report will remain in your account.

FAQ

Tagged: