Using Expensify Between Two Quickbooks Accounts

Options
spencer_leili
spencer_leili Expensify Customer Posts: 1

Hi there,

I'm new to using Expensify and want to make sure I get the most out of the integration before completing the setup. I have tried to search on the community site but haven't found much on my particular issue. I am a consultant with my own independent LLC. I utilize QBO as my accounting package. I am currently subcontracting on a few projects with a fellow consultant who owns her own consulting company and also utilizes QBO. She has extended an invite to me in order to submit expense reports under her policy as she is the primary billing company for the project. I have a few questions around this situation.

1. Can I create my own Expensify account and link the two so that I can keep an accurate account of expenses in my own accounting system?
  2. If this is possible, how do I ensure that only the expenses that I want shared are shared with the primary consultant and not the rest of my accounting information?
  3. If I can't create an intermediary integration, what is the best suggestion for keeping track of the expenses in QBO? Create an invoice and manually mark as paid when the check comes in or just record the individual expenses in my own QBO accounts and not mark them as billable?

If any of that is unclear, please let me know and I'd be happy to elaborate but I didn't want to write a novel here if I could help it. Thanks!

Answers

• Zany Renney
    Zany Renney Approved! Accountant Posts: 171 Expensify Team
    Options

Hi Spencer,

Sorry to hear you couldn't find what you need on the Community.