Can we edit an approved/reimbursed report?

System
System Expensify Success Coach - Admin Posts: 30 Expensify Team

Comments

• ExpenseMaster
    ExpenseMaster Expensify Customer Posts: 13 Expensify Admirer

Hi @Sheena Trepanier, I'm not sure if this is the right section for this, but I was wondering why as an admin, I can't edit another admin's approved/reimbursed reports? We have 3 admins (including myself) and we work as a team on Expensify. We had a situation last week when I was out of the office that one of the other admins needed to have an employee expense unmarked as reimbursed and unapproved because the employee needed to make a correction, but when the other admin went to do it, it wasn't an option. Would you mind letting me know?
    Thank you for your time!

• Sheena Trepanier
    Sheena Trepanier Expensify Team, Approved! Accountant, Expensify Student Ambassador Posts: 1,362 Expensify Team

Hi @ExpenseMaster - thank you for posting, my apologies for the delay on this!

Reports that are in the Approved and Reimbursed state are almost completely locked down to further edits. From what you're describing it sounds like the admin should have seen a "Take Control" button that should have allowed them to Unapprove the report.

Do you know if the admin had this button available for them?

• ExpenseMaster
    ExpenseMaster Expensify Customer Posts: 13 Expensify Admirer

Hi @Sheena Trepanier , the only admin that had access to that report was the one who originally approved it and marked it as reimbursed. There wasn't a take control button when we looked for us to be able to unapprove it and make the necessary corrections. However, I just went to look at an approved/reimbursed one that wasn't approved by me and it seems that this is now fixed and there is a take control button! YAY! :)

• Sheena Trepanier
    Sheena Trepanier Expensify Team, Approved! Accountant, Expensify Student Ambassador Posts: 1,362 Expensify Team